All donations towards the Prime Minister's National Relief Fund(PMNRF) and the National Defence Fund (NDF) are notified for 100% deduction from taxable income under Section 80G of the Income Tax Act, 1961

AIR Home
National Programs
Spl.Audience Programs
Important Coverages
Special Events
National Artists
Commissioned Programs
Listener's Corner
Music artist
Mobile Application
Sangeet Sammelan

Akashvani has 420 Stations across the Country

Find Your Station

City Max Min




Name of the Station

All India Radio, Rourkela

Date of Commissioning


No. of Transmitters


Location of Transmitter

At – Durgapur Hill Top, Sector-6, Rourkela -769042 

(Non co-sited)

Frequency of Transmission

102.6 MHz

Transmission timings & duration

Transmission-I : 1155hrs to 1700hrs

Transmission-II: 1800hrs to 2300hrs

Duration : 10 hrs 05 minutes per day

Programme origination

05 hrs 07 min

Relay of  programmes and News


04 hrs 58 min

Relay of VIVIDHA BHARATI programme/ Relay of National News in Hindi & Oriya / Regional News in Oriya / District News Letter and relay of AIR/Cuttack programme from 2130 hrs to 2200 hrs on week days ( Except 2nd Tuesday & Saturday)

Languages in which programmes are broadcast


Composition of originated programmes

a) Target Audience programmes: Kisanvani, Youth

                                                 (YUVA Vani), Women,

                                                 Children & Industrial


b) Village Profile programme: CHHOTA MORA GAONTI

c) Phone-in Programme: Hello Anurodh

                                   (Request Film songs)

d) Folk & Tribal Music

e) Profile of important personalities: PRERANA, an interview

                                                     based programme

f) Literary Magazine in Oriya: SRUJANIKA

g) Cine Sangeet & Ekak Kalakar: A programme based on Film


Number of studios

One i.e.  Multi-purpose studio

Area covered


Areas covered: 14 out of 17 Blocks of Sundargarh district.  However, some parts of Keonjhar District of Orissa & some parts of Jharkhand State are covered by AIR/ Rourkela.

Programme zone covered by the station

Sundargarh District

Population covered

20,80,664 as per 2011 Census/ Sundargarh Dist


Sanctioned strength (in all cadres)


PEX-4,            TREX-3,       ANNOUNCER-1


AE-1,  SEA-2,  EA-6,  SR.TECH-2,     TECH-2


Assistant-1, UDC-1, LDC-3, Peon-1, Motor Driver-1, Stenographer-1, Security Guards-4

Library facilities

(a)  Discs

(b)  CDs

(c)  Tapes

(d)  Books


550 Nos(LP) / 70 Nos(EP)

2028 Nos

750 Nos

646 Nos


Participation of Public:


(i) No. of Music Artists on 

     Station’s Register

(ii) No. of Drama Artists on

      Station’s Register

(iii) No. of Casual Announcers

    VANI Certificate course yet to be conducted.

(ii) Not applicable.


(iii) Not applicable.


(iv) Eight (08)


E-mail ID of the Station


Complete Address of the Station with PIN Code

AIR, Rourkela P.O. Jhirpani Rourkela- 769042 (Odisha)


Telephone No.

Fax No.

STD- 0661


AE- 2475612, 2470139






















Mission | CEO's Desk | Prasar Bharti Board | Prasar Bharti Act | Secretariat | Right to Information | Contact Us | Disclaimer | Facebook | Twitter